Half Marathon is Done, So Let’s Bake!

Well, I did it.  Finished my 2nd half marathon! And it was still just as challenging as the last.  I really slacked my last 2-3 weeks of training and it showed.  BUT I had my wonderful sis-in-law to push me to the finish with her encouraging words! Thanks, Lindsey!   It was about 45-50 degrees, which in my mind is a perfect running temp.  We never over heated. . .even though my knees felt like fire at the end.   That’s all for race updates.  I’ll do a more detailed post soon.  Thank you for all your support and encouragement.  Now I’m going to need it  x100 for the full marathon. What was I thinking?!?!

Before the race began

Since Sunday, the weather has definitely cooled down.  The high today is 52 degrees and it’s been raining all day.  Which is really nice because TX doesn’t see many rainy days. In fact, I think since we’ve lived here, there hasn’t been any good thunderstorms.  Miss those!   Anyway, I made some soup for din and thought it would be a great day to bake some bread (especially since I wasn’t working!).   I bookmarked this recipe a while ago and just pulled it out of the oven! It’s going to be yummms!  I used all whole wheat flour and nixed the white flour.  I also didn’t have buttermilk, so I made my own by mixing skim milk with 1 tbsp vinegar.

Leave a Reply

